Interview: Toshio Nakatani, Berserk's TV producer

Evil_Genius' Berserk community, Kentaro Miura's epic masterpiece, still active and translated. (Please don't ask about older Volumes. Buy from DarkHorse and support Miura.)

Moderator: EG Members

psi29a
Godo

Interview: Toshio Nakatani, Berserk's TV producer

Post by psi29a »

Toshio Nakatani, Berserk's TV producer

Below is a transcript of the interview with Berserk's TV producer, Toshio Nakatani. Big thanks to ZKK for providing me with the transcript. You can see the actual interview on Media Blasters Region 1 Berserk DVD release (on the 5th disc).

We're here to talk to Mr. Nakatani, the producer of Berserk about the making of Berserk as an animation series. As a producer, I am sure you're always looking for good stories to animate. Could you please tell us how you came across Berserk and why you chose to animate it?