Gatts defeating Griffith?

Evil_Genius' Berserk community, Kentaro Miura's epic masterpiece, still active and translated. (Please don't ask about older Volumes. Buy from DarkHorse and support Miura.)

Moderator: EG Members

kjutte
imanewbie

Gatts defeating Griffith?

Post by kjutte »

Now that Gatts have his cursed armor, I think we've gotten rid of the brand, and its ability to inflict unbearable pain. But; Griffith is still (virtually?) invounerable. Seemingly, Griffith is immune to physical attacks, and is the brat really powerful enough to invoke such a power that could bring Griffith down?

Theories, anyone? I'm blank.

(I'm a newb, and I couldn't find a thread search!)
Buzkashi
Devourer of Children

Post by Buzkashi »

Well Gutts isnt really a "brat" but im sure with the help of SK he could find a way. And I dont think Griffith is "immune" to physical attacks.
Cyclops
imanewbie

Post by Cyclops »

I'm not sure Griffith is "immune" to physicla atacks either, but this is a point where I find I diverge with everyone else I've seen on the boards. I don't find that Guts is Griffith's enemy anymore. He was given a chance to continue on his path towards Griffith or move on with his life with Caska. He chose Caska. Also while he might not be "immune" to physical attacks Griffith can't be beaten with them alone. Even with the armor Guts is only capable of physical assaults and SK stated you need more that to hurt a Godhand(remeber he still can't even come close to beating his nemesis either). No I think Guts' progression is towards the defeat of Zodd. After all he and Zodd are the true opposites here, and it's my opinion that Griffith's true nemesis is Guts' little seen realtive anyways.
Eldo
Of The Abyss

Re: Gatts defeating Griffith?

Post by Eldo »