Starcraft 2 beta

Welcome to the official EG Gaming Buzkashi League (EGBL).

Moderator: EG Members

dialdfordesi
I live in a giant bucket.

Starcraft 2 beta

Post by dialdfordesi »

Has anyone been playing? There is a way to make it so that you can play offline without the need for any of that beta key malarchy, but you play against AI. Mods also exist so that you can tweak the difficulty of the AI, but I'm keeping mine on the lowest so that I can just check out the units. It plays just like Starcraft but with different units, some being removed altogether (no lurkers?!). It's a blast and it's very worthwhile to check out. As I recall it's kind of against the TOS to post anything that would have legal implications so I'll refrain from posting the link to download stuff and enjoy some awesome SC2 action, but if you're interested in checking it out, PM starcracked 7.0 and things should come up.
Trust me, I'm a doctor!
DrPepperPro
Dirty Sennin

Re: Starcraft 2 beta

Post by DrPepperPro »

It's pretty good, but I'm looking forward most to playing/making UMS games.
Eldo
Of The Abyss

Post by Eldo »

So, the game's out. No new threads. I presume here nobody gives a shit about Starcraft 2?

Let me know if it's any good. I've heard really, really positive things about it. But no Zerg compaign makes me sad. I'll wait for that one to come out and get that instead, probably.

I don't think half the toilet seats in the world are as clean as I should like; and only half of those are half as clean as they deserve. - tsubaimomo, July 26, 2010 3:00 am
DrPepperPro
Dirty Sennin

Post by DrPepperPro »

I used to care, I don't anymore though. I think I'll wait til the other 2 campaigns are out.
dialdfordesi

Post by dialdfordesi »