Bioshock demo!

Welcome to the official EG Gaming Buzkashi League (EGBL).

Moderator: EG Members

MadDogMike
Mastered PM

Bioshock demo!

Post by MadDogMike »

So who's played the Bioshock demo yet?

I think it's the most amazing game I've played in a long time, and I'm more excited than ever about this game now that I've experienced the demo. Prepare to be blown away, people. :D

The joy I felt when I started playing that demo was the same as if I'd opened up a Christmas present when I was 12 years old and found the full version of Bioshock inside. They've pretty much nailed every aspect of this game. Everything about it feels extremely polished, almost to the point where you'd call it a work of art. It's immediately noticable that a HUGE budget went into this game.

When I originally saw the plasmids, I thought they felt a bit uninspired and gimmicky. After playing the demo, I can say with absolute confidence that they are going to be one of the most fun parts of the final game. They actually provide the player with enough different ways to use them that this very much becomes a thinking game rather than just a straightforward (albeit twisted and atmospheric) shooter. For instance, the lightning plasmid can be one of the most fun parts of the demo. You can choose to shock someone then run up and club them over the head with the wrench while they are stunned and twitching, or in the occasion that they're standing in water, you can obviously shock the water for a bit more pain (as well as multiple kills if there's more than one enemy in there). Or, if you're feeling a bit more strategic, use the fire plasmid to set enemies on fire then watch as they run screaming in agony and dive into the nearest pool of water, only to use your lightning plasmid on the water to finish them off. It's great fun. :D