Dark Souls

Welcome to the official EG Gaming Buzkashi League (EGBL).

Moderator: EG Members

TheParagon
Mastered PM

Dark Souls

Post by TheParagon »

new trailer out: http://www.gametrailers.com/video/e3-20 ... uls/714546

it looks awesome, cant wait

i'm prepared to die :

edit: some in game action: http://e3.gamespot.com/video/6318186/
dialdfordesi
I live in a giant bucket.

Re: Dark Souls

Post by dialdfordesi »

Haven't beaten Demon Souls, but I'm still stoked for this!
Trust me, I'm a doctor!
Starnum
Elven King

Post by Starnum »

Shouldn't it be Dark's Souls...'s's's's's's's. :P

Seriously though, I just couldn't deal with the lack of continue points in the first game. It just killed me to spend the better part of an hour getting nearly to the end of a level, only to die and get sent all the way back to the beginning of the level. I just didn't have it in me to devout the time and practice necessary to play this game. Let me know if they change this, and I might play it. If not, then I probably won't bother. It's a shame too, because it had some promising features. :?
dialdfordesi

Post by dialdfordesi »

I feel ya on that Starnum. Back when I was a kid, a lack of checkpoints didn't matter, but I was, you know, a freakin kid with more free time.
Trust me, I'm a doctor!
brunoafh
This is my new home

Post by brunoafh »

I'm very stoked for this game. Will be playing from day one most likely. Demon's Souls is my favorite game this gen. I became pretty much obsessed with that game. Have dumped like 300 hours into it and completed a solo no-death run.
Starnum wrote:Let me know if they change this, and I might play it. If not, then I probably won't bother. It's a shame too, because it had some promising features. :?