General Gaming News Thread

Welcome to the official EG Gaming Buzkashi League (EGBL).

Moderator: EG Members

Femto
Devourer of Children

General Gaming News Thread

Post by Femto »

Post any general news/rumors regarding video games here.

PSP or fighting game news would be fine, for example, but they'd be better off in their respective threads.
Libaax
Of The Abyss

Post by Libaax »

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid= ... efer=japan

The link is about Konami and Capcom merging.

I think its a very very bad idea. Capcom is dead when its comes to new ideas and good games except for RE,DMC,Onimusha.

While Konami is the best gaming comany gamewise.
The ink of a scholar is worth a thousand times more than the blood of the martyr- The Quran
Necromancer
Dirty Sennin

Post by Necromancer »

Hehe Gaming News, I'm a gaming news editor, I'll spam as soon as our CMS gets fixed. ;)

Btw. the first PSP Firmware 2.0 exploit got proven to function.
No Warez talk, only plain news.
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe." - Albert Einstein
Femto
Devourer of Children

Post by Femto »

Dragon Quest VIII will be released stateside in November 22 and will include a FFXII demo.

DQVII is actually one of the few RPGs I've been really looking forward to. I want to see what all the fuss is about.
Ayanami
Dirty Sennin

Post by Ayanami »

Femto wrote:Dragon Quest VIII will be released stateside in November 22 and will include a FFXII demo.

DQVII is actually one of the few RPGs I've been really looking forward to. I want to see what all the fuss is about.
Yeah, I am not too into RPGs any more either, but I do want to play the game. See why the Japanese have a hard on for it.
Tempest
Dirty Sennin

Post by Tempest »