Berserk Cosplay

Evil_Genius' Berserk community, Kentaro Miura's epic masterpiece, still active and translated. (Please don't ask about older Volumes. Buy from DarkHorse and support Miura.)

Moderator: EG Members

azriell
imanewbie

Berserk Cosplay

Post by azriell »

I have read this board for a while now and watched/read berserk for longer, so i thought it was about time id contribute somthing. Im a bit of an artist, and one of the things i like to do is Cosplay. I go to a number of conventions on the east coast, even taught a class at the convention Otakon in '06. This last year i decided i wanted to do a Berserk cosplay, but not the older easier costome, im talking the Berserker armor, wolf's head, Dragon Slayer and all. I will hopefully have this done for Otakon this year, so if any of you are there can see it up close, but until then and for everyone else, i figured ad i finished the pieces id share with you guys.

Oh, and the armor will be made of Thermal plastics, the sword is foam coring and fiberglas, the helm is mainly cardboard, paper mache & hotglue. Although i will do touch ups with epoxy.

Wolf's Head Helmet:

Once the Sword has fiber glass over it ill take some pictures, right now its in several pieces as i have to size it down a little and glue it.

I will post more pictures as they come. If you want to see the more "in progress" pics of the helm to see how it was constructed, lemme know. What your seeing above is really, needs a lil more paper mache, touch ups and a paint job.
TheDrizzit
Beware my tactical spam

Re: Berserk Cosplay

Post by TheDrizzit »

I love you...
That's right!! Another pointless post by me bitches!!! HA!
lon3vvolf
n00b Smasher

Post by lon3vvolf »

Wow... seriously amazing. I'm going to otakon this year too. Still no idea what to cosplay as, but a Gutts costume has always been a dream of mine... and I'm taking about real metal armor =P
azriell
imanewbie

Post by azriell »